Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Caregiving with Dignity: Toileting Help for Caregivers (VA)

September 6 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am CDT

Toileting problems stir up a lot of emotions. Accepting the situation that “it is what it is” can help everyone cope. You are not alone! You may ask for training and help.

Presented by the Veterans Administration. 

 To register for monthly education calls, contact us at 1-855-260-3274.

  • Tuesday, September 6, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. ET (9:00 a.m. CT; 8:00 a.m. MT; 7:00 a.m. Pacific)
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. CT; 5:00 p.m. MT; 4:00 p.m. Pacific)
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 p.m. MT; 12:00 p.m. Pacific)

Learn more: https://www.caregiver.va.gov/EVENTS.asp

The VA Caregiver Support Line (CSL) offers free, monthly one-hour telephone education calls for caregivers. These group sessions focus on topics important to caregivers with a different topic presented each month. Caregivers learn about communication skills, building relationships and connections, self-care, and much more. 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Details

Date:
September 6
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am CDT
Event Category: